Selective wipe means that all company-specific data, such as files, configurations and access, is removed from a device, while leaving any personal data on the device intact. This is useful in many BYOD implementations, for example, when company data needs to be erased from a personal device.
In Miradore, selective wipe can be done by unenrolling the device from Miradore. During the unenrollment, all deployed configuration profiles are removed from the device (e.g. email, Wi-Fi).
For instructions and platform specific details about unenrolling a device, see How to unenroll a device.