This article describes how you can remove the deployment of configuration profiles that you or another administrator have deployed to your managed devices through Miradore.
The successfully deployed configuration profiles are visible on the Deployments tab of the Device page.
You can clear previously distributed configuration profiles away from the device using the trashcan icon at the rightmost end of the row.
The remove configuration profile wizard verifies that you wish to remove a configuration profile from the device. Click Remove.
Close the wizard. The removal of the configuration profile is now in progress.
After the configuration profile has been successfully removed, it disappears from the list. You may need to refresh the page to verify this.
The Remove configuration profile wizard can also be launched using the Deploy > Remove configuration profile button on the top of the page. The wizard is otherwise the same as when using the trashcan icon, but it first asks which configuration profile will be removed. Just select the profile or profiles you wish to remove and click Next.
How to remove a configuration profile from multiple devices
You can remove a configuration profile from multiple devices using the Deploy > Remove configuration profile button on the Devices page.
- If the deployment of a configuration profile fails, it will not be visible in the list of deployed configuration profiles.
- Some configuration profiles, such as device encryption, cannot be removed. In situations like this, the trashcan icon in the configuration profiles table is gray (inactive). You can only remove this kind of configuration profile by wiping the device.
Deploying a configuration profile
Have feedback on this article? Please share it with us!
« Deleting configuration profiles