This article explains how to delete configuration profile(s) from Miradore permanently.
Notice the difference between deleting and removing configuration profiles.
What’s the difference between deleting and removing a configuration profile?
Deleting a configuration profile does not affect devices where the configuration profile has been deployed earlier. Instead, the configurations made by the configuration profile will remain after you have deleted the configuration profile. If you are looking for a way to clear a previously deployed configuration profile from devices, please check the article about Removing deployed configuration profiles. Removal will erase the deployment, but the profile will be preserved in Miradore.
How to delete the configuration profiles?
1. Navigate to the Management > Configuration profiles view in the Navigation menu.
2. The view lists all the configuration profiles in your Miradore environment. Use the checkboxes in the leftmost column to select which configuration profile(s) you would like to delete. Once you have selected the configuration profiles to be deleted, click Actions > Delete.
3. A wizard will appear at the top of the page asking you for confirmation to delete the selected configuration profiles. If you want to delete the configuration profiles, click Delete in the wizard to confirm the deletion.
4. After that, the wizard should tell whether the operation was successful.